top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureSalma Galal

Baby, it's a wild world


Life begins at the end of your comfort zone, they say


But tell me how?


How easy can I get out of my comfort zone?


When a cruel and violent world is all ready to weigh me down...


When my beliefs and principles are being questioned and examined everyday...


When the right is made to seem wrong and the wrong is being accepted by the dominant narrative of my culture...


When no matter how much I achieve in life, the society keeps on treating me as less coz I am a woman...


When my career aspirations are being neutralized by my emotional obligations...


When divorce and big time friendship break-ups are happening in a heart beat...


The questions is; did we ever were in our comfort zone since the day we opened our eyes to the world in a century that is recorded most murderous in human history ??


Any answers?


I knew it.


Would that stop us from trying our best everyday, thou?


I guess not!

4 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
  • Grey Facebook Icon
  • Grey YouTube Icon
  • Grey Instagram Icon
bottom of page