top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureSalma Galal

Autumn of my years

A light breeze signaling the arrival of the golden September. My heart feels like Autumn lifting off the Summer heat and ready to breath in the clear humid-less air, open to millions of possibilities and opportunities, letting go of all the past.


On a starry September night I promised myself to stop reminiscing about things that indefinitely ended, once and for all.


Oh the tricks! that our nostalgic minds play to convince us those were happy moments that won’t be surpassed by happier ones.


Happier memories to come or not, I am jubilant with whatever comes my way. Like an asthmatic person coughing out the irritation of months full of dust. Be like Autumn and let go.





Photo from " A more beautiful world than our hearts think is possible" book.

15 views1 comment

Recent Posts

See All
  • Grey Facebook Icon
  • Grey YouTube Icon
  • Grey Instagram Icon
bottom of page